I Intend To Sell- A Poem

I constructed this empty house with such plans to fill it

I told you to back off while I build

Every stone must be laid perfectly

Give me space to complete my masterpiece

Every window put on straight

Don’t crowd me while im laying the foundation for my future

I constructed this empty house after the last one burned

While I was building I pushed you away….

Me and my targeted speech

Don’t crowd me

I constructed this empty house with such plans to fill it

Why am I not surprised …..

Now that its done you wont move in

Oh but its so pretty…you should see it

Oh and its so big, with plenty of room

Its decorated…the drapes match the curtains

The rug matches the throw pillows

Everything is tidy, every room is spacious

….I want to tear this shit down now

The lights are on but its still dark as hell

The floorboards creak but the wood is brand new

I jus built this house but its haunted

I’m haunted…

Everything I didn’t want moved right in with me

The one thing I did want is in another house…

Smaller than mine

Cozier than mine

The type of place that screams happy home

Meanwhile …

I intend to sell

 

Leave a Reply

